Dating Peter Pan

First I’ll direct you to this song:  Peter Pan – Kelsea Ballerini

I heard this song on my way to work today and it stuck.  I knew I wanted to listen to it again and really listen to the words.  I had to wait until I got home as I know myself and I knew if I really listened to it I would cry….correct.

She sings about a girl who falls for Peter Pan.  How she should have known better, he is never going to grow up or realize there is no Neverland…

I ended up liking you a lot more than I originally planned.

I’ve dated Peter Pan.  He is fun, he is spontaneous and the life of the party!  But he has walls so high that you can’t get in.  You’ll fall for him, but he won’t allow himself to fall for you.  He has a lot of people around him, but very few people KNOW him.

kiss

His life looks fun and Peter makes you believe that he is happy!  And that you’ll be happier without him.  You have to grow up and move on, he’ll keep looking for Neverland, but he’ll never find another Wendy…

Until he realizes there is no Neverland, he’ll continue to fly away…

wendy

 

Leave a Reply

