Love Every Day, Not Just Today

Last year about this time I was writing a blog with a friend, we had a lot of fun with it, and it kind of fizzled…but I still really enjoy writing and I hope you still enjoy reading!  I’ve slowly been working on posting more on this blog and I had the great idea to repost a few from the other blog for those of you who may have missed out on the hilarity of my life 🙂

The post below was written originally the day before Valentines day, so I felt it was a good one to start with since Valentines day is this Sunday.

I have since given up on online dating, not all that recently, but still given up on… I still believe that Love is real and we all will have it in one way or another one day.  I am still friends with a few people from my online experience, and some I’m not.

There are ups and downs and twists and turns in life every day.  Go with the flow, pay attention to your surroundings and the people around you.  Enjoy life, enjoy people, enjoy yourself.

…and enjoy this #flashbackvalentines from last year.

IT PAYS TO LISTEN

Text messaging seems to be the “best” form of communication in this generation.  I’d say it’s not the best, but it is the easiest!  You can text from anywhere and anytime really.  So it works…

The good thing I see from text conversations is you can look back and see exactly what you said, or what the other person said before you either say it again, or accuse them of not telling you something they clearly did, 2 weeks ago…haha!

300a9a9b4f9b143313687203b8d87125

Being that this was the “Week of LOVE” or Valentines Day Week…Or a normal week in the month of February, however you look at it.  You should ALWAYS listen to those you love, or LIKE a lot 🙂  And I’m not saying listen to them and do everything they say, but really listen and hear what it is they are saying, with words and actions.  If you start a relationship that way, whether it’s via text, phone or in person, I believe you’ll have a more lasting relationship.  Friendship or otherwise, listening is a good thing!

So far in my Match updates, I haven’t gone in to detail about any one specific date or person.  I don’t think I will do that often, and I’ll be sure to change the names to protect the innocent (or guilty).

This last week, I’ve added an unexpected “match” to the conversation… Younger than usual… Well this kid pays attention!  Asks questions, listens, and then follows through.

His questions: Favorite flower?  Favorite Candy?

2 very simple questions, no?  YES!  And what does this sweet MAN that I call a kid show up with?  A bouquet of Daisies, a Kit Kat and a Reece’s Peanut Butter Cup!

IMG_0827

The little things really do matter most!  Pay attention to your relationships, be intentional and follow through!

97532f01e9e2688da2b377b0d32a0f3f

5e08035611122cb6aea35373987ed376

Leave a Reply

