Move #35

My friend calls me a Gypsy cause I move so much.  I’m beginning to think I should buy an RV.  I can’t seem to stay in one place for longer than a year.  I’m not sure how well Dex (my cat) would do, but she’d adjust.

c8494cd4bab8453ce2416fd810aca0fe

I am currently packing up the house I’m living in now, to move to a new home.  My grandpa has decided to move to the assisted living facility in town and wants me to house sit for him while we sort through his things and prepare that house to sell.  It will probably take a while 6 months to a year to get the house cleaned up and ready to sell.  So that will be move #36 in my short 35 years once that happens!

I am starting to realize that the unsettled parts in my life have got a lot to do with the fact that I don’t know where HOME is.  As a Christian I know my final HOME is in heaven, and one day (hopefully not too soon) I will be there and all will be right.  But for now, down here on Earth, where is my HOME?

A house is a building where people live, sleep, eat and poop.  A HOME is where people come to feel safe and loved.  Or at least that is how I see it.  I’ve been in lots of houses and that is all they are, they are cold and unsettled.  I have been in people’s homes and felt love and comfort even if they are strangers to me.

This move, move #35, I want to create a HOME for myself.  I don’t know for sure how long I will be there, but I want to feel love and safety when I walk in the front door.  I want my friends and family to feel the same thing when they come to visit.

One day I hope to have a home that includes a husband and children, but for now I will strive to find peace in happiness in my new home, and in my heart.

Leave a Reply

